The National Conference on Keyboard Pedagogy

NCKP: The Piano Conference Archives

A legacy of impact.

Lifetime Achievement Award

The Frances Clark Center Lifetime Achievement Award is the highest honor and is presented on behalf of the Frances Clark Center to individuals who have made substantial and enduring contributions to the field of piano pedagogy and to the work of the Center. It was previously named National Conference for Keyboard Pedagogy Lifetime Achievement Award.

National Conference on Keyboard Pedagogy

2023 – Michelle Conda and George Litterst

2021 – Nancy Bachus, Gail Berenson, Tony Caramia, Phyllis Lehrer

2019 – E.L. Lancaster and Jane Magrath

2017 – Martha Hilley and Fred Kern

2015 – Ingrid Clarfield and Dennis Alexander

2013 – Marvin Blickenstaff

2011 – Elvina Truman Pearce, Martha Baker-Jordan, Brenda Dillon, Fran Larimer, and Marienne Uszler

2009 – James Lyke

2003 – Nelita True

2001 – Richard Chronister

National Conference on Piano Pedagogy

1994 – Louise Bianchi, Marguerite Miller, Guy Duckworth, William Gillock and Lynn Freeman Olson

1983 – Frances Clark

piano inspires logo, black with colored stripes in the tail of the piano