Donate to the Marvin Blickenstaff Institute for Teaching Excellence

The Marvin Blickenstaff Institute for Teaching Excellence

The Marvin Blickenstaff Institute for Teaching Excellence (MBTE) is an international division of The Frances Clark Center that encompasses inclusive teaching programs, teacher education, courses, performance, advocacy, publications, research, and resources that support excellence in piano teaching and learning.

Created to amplify the extraordinary lifework of world-renowned educator and pianist Mr. Marvin Blickenstaff, the Institute serves to advance teaching practice and elevate the music teaching profession. The Institute is founded on Mr. Blickenstaff’s philosophy that piano teachers touch lives and create inspired citizens resulting in a more beautiful world. The Institute aspires to build community, advance the field, provide access to piano study for all, and to support and advocate for the music teaching profession.

Mr. Blickenstaff’s life-long dedication to his students and profession is unprecedented. If Mr. Blickenstaff has profoundly touched your life, please consider donating an amount that is meaningful to you.

The Frances Clark Center


Every donation makes a significant difference and can be made online using the “Donate Online” button below. Feel free to email us for questions or assistance!

If you prefer to send a donation by mail, please make checks payable to The Frances Clark Center for Keyboard Pedagogy, and write “MBTE” in the memo line. Mail to:

The Frances Clark Center for Keyboard Pedagogy
P.O.Box 651
4543 Route 27
Kingston, NJ 08528

All donors will be listed on a special donor wall on our website. Additionally, donors who give $1,000 or more will be invited to attend Mr. Blickenstaff’s 90th birthday commemoration Gala concert in May 2025.

“We are deeply honored to celebrate the extraordinary Marvin Blickenstaff and his lifelong contributions to piano teaching and artistry. His inspiring dedication to excellence, transformative teaching, and generous support of the professional community are central to this important new Frances Clark Center initiative. The Marvin Blickenstaff Institute for Teaching Excellence will amplify Marvin’s legacy for all of us and for future generations.” – Dr. Jennifer Snow, CEO and Executive Director, The Frances Clark Center for Keyboard Pedagogy

Thank You to the Following Donors

Updated March 26, 2024

Monica Allen

Sarah Arnold

Rita Asch

Nina Austria

Sue Bakshi

Jamie Barnum

Jean Barr

Karen Bartman

Gail Berenson

Seymour Bernstein

Preetham Bilumane

Marvin Blickenstaff

Loren Blickenstaff

Michaela Boros

Susan Bruckner

Amanda Byars

Deborah Campanaro

Deanna Carr

Angelin Chang

Brian Chung

Linda Cockey

Barbara Collins

Mike and Meredith Cook

Vanessa Cornett

William Creager

Karin Edwards

Caryl Emerson

Joan Fasullo

Ellen Figueira

Janet Finch

Fong Family

Merck Foundation

Louise Frye

Ann Gipson

Bette and Rick Greene

Ning Guan

Ping Han

Peter Harisiades

Joel Harrison

Ami Hatori

Jane Heintzelman

Alice Heyer

Martha F Hilley

P Andrew Hisey

Samuel Holland

Mary Hood

Charles Horton

Jan Houser

LiPing Hudson

Jill Hudson

Sonnet Johnson

Mark and Sherry Jordan

Rachael Jungkeit

David Karp

Deb Kauffman

Mary Kelly

Kenneth Khaw

April Kim

Kairy Koshoeva

Karen Ann Krieger

Linda Kundert

Emanuel Lancaster

Karen Larvick

Penny Lazarus

Dawna Lemaire

Maria Lisowsky

Kathryn Logan

Charl Louw

Donnagay Lynn

Jane Magrath

Mary Majerus

James Manganaro

BMS Matching Gift Program

Sue Medford

Nancy Merkel

Margaret Mikhno

Elizabeth Moak

Kay Jean Moore

Ruby Morgan

Mullen Family Foundation

Spencer Myer

Leslie Owsley

Catherine Pederson

Rebecca Pennington

Pamela Pike

Halyna Popenko

Amy Puenpatom

Mary Beth Purchase

Seetha Ramanathan

Diane Ramoska

Karol Sue Reddington

Todd Reichert

Anita Renfroe

Debbie Renton

Laura Richling

Patti Robertson

Deborah Rodgers

Gail Roe

Amy Rothstein

Elaine Rusk

Carol Salas

Craig Sale

Robert Satterlee

Susan See

Susan See

Kathy Sees

Carmen Shaw

Sandip Sinharey

Diane Smith

Mary Smith

Heather Smith

Jennifer Snow

Susan Spevak

Arlene Steffen

John Suter

Chee-Hwa Tan

Frances Taylor

Pamela Taylor

Mary Tollefson

Janet Tschida

Daniel Tsukamoto

Alma Rae Tucciarone

Drew Turock

Sheila Vail

Mary van de Loo

Susan van Sickle

Richard Vandyke

Anne Waltner

Anne Waltner

Theresa Wampler

Janice Wenger

Shannon Wettstein Sadler

Marianne Williams

Barbara Wing

Sandy Wingard

Linda Witchie

Sylvia Wu

Marcia Yost

Karen Zorn

Marvin Blickenstaff: The Importance of Teaching

Photo Gallery

piano inspires logo, black with colored stripes in the tail of the piano